skip to Main Content

How was your experience?

    positive review  Such a fun experience! Laura greets all her guests warmly and starts us off with yummy appetizers before giving is a little background on the dish we will be preparing. She then does a brief demo on technique before turning us loose on our stations. She wanders among us but doesn’t micromanage, snapping photos w our own phones and making small suggestions. My college roomie and I have done this twice now and are going to make it a regular thing! And then you get a 10% discount in the shop! Try their lemon olive oil and honey hazelnut. Divine!!

    thumb Rosanna Salamone
    7/13/2019

    positive review  Fun and informative. 🇮🇹🇮🇹👍👍

    thumb Anthony Iuso
    7/10/2019

    positive review  Lovely I defanatly am to be recommend this fine establishment to go to do it. I was there to cook it, and was so delicious I must hve cooked it for a years. Thank u for the experience much fun was had by all. I highly recomanand it for all your baking needs and to broil it. Thank u!

    thumb Harnish Patel
    6/01/2019

    positive review  Great night, delicious food. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

    thumb Lori Shott
    5/30/2019

    positive review  The pasta cooking class was so much fun and delicious 😋

    thumb Robin Freedlander Sachs
    5/16/2019

    positive review  Amazing experience! Took our two kids - 10 and 6 for the Mother’s Day class. The teacher was great and so patient. The food was yummy!

    thumb Vivek Bedi
    5/13/2019

    positive review  It was an awesome experience and our teacher Melissa was phenomenal and so energized as well as the group of people we interacted with tonight - laugh - eat - drink was definitely the venue tonight .... looking forward to the next class

    thumb Jeremiah Field
    5/10/2019

    positive review  My firm hosted an event last night and everything about the evening exceeded our expectations! The venue was perfect, the food was delicious and the staff could not have been more prepared to execute a seamless event! Thank you for everything!!

    thumb Nicole Kobis
    5/03/2019

    positive review  What an extraordinary cooking class with four of my favorite ladies in honor of a special birthday!! The class is entertaining and educational, and we had so much fun. And the food is divine! Definitely coming back here.

    thumb Sarra Schaab Herzog
    3/15/2019

    positive review  I was at Healthy Italia last night for an event and it was so impressive....the owners were welcoming and the tastings they put out were delicious!! The selection of pastas was extensive, I will be back! Thanks for a fun night!

    thumb Robyn J. Hart
    3/15/2019

    positive review  Such a fun couple of hours with friends making gnocchi and sharing a wonderful lunch.... great products and Laura is a fantastic teacher! Grazie!

    thumb Tiffany Burch Regan
    3/10/2019

    positive review  One of the best experiences I’ve had with my Husband on a Saturday afternoon. We sampled several authentic flavors of Italy, from around the Milano region of Italy. We learned how to make lasagna pasta, béchamel, gnocchi, and crepes. Definitely recommend this experience to others. Paul and Laura (two of the owners) are wonderful and entertaining as well as knowledgeable in cooking authentic Italian dishes. We will be back for another class!!!

    thumb Laura Connelly-Healy
    2/16/2019

    positive review  What fantastic experience. Paolo and Laura were such great hosts, they make you feel right at home. Laura’s passion about her cooking and teaching really shows thru in her classes She is personable and very friendly sharing all she knows about what she is teaching you. The food she helps us cook was fantastic Thank you so much

    thumb Jim Healy
    2/16/2019

    positive review  Wow what an amazing experience! So much fun and authentic!

    thumb Alex Zaltsman
    2/16/2019

      When Healthy Italia opened in Madison, home cooking was elevated to an art form. Importing individually sourced products from Italy, it is a must go for olive oil, vinegar and all the essentials.
    You can also have a  "hands on"  experience in their demonstration kitchen. The instructions are fun, and you get to enjoy the fruits of your labor.
    Healthy Italia has become a fixture in Madison. Come and see it for yourself!

    thumb Maureen B.
    4/10/2019

      What a beautiful store! The owner is super friendly and he has an amazing selection of Italian pastas (including gluten free choices), sauces, condiments, and housewares. There is also a refrigerated section of cheeses and fresh foods.

    The store also features cooking classes, with many programs including date night, ladies night out and kids programs. I can't wait to try out one of their classes!

    thumb Cindy C.
    4/06/2019

      If I could give this place 10 stars, I would.  6 girlfriends arranged to take our friend who just turned 50 to a cooking class as her gift.  Carla helped me plan the party and arrange our menu.  Our teacher was Laura who could not have been more gracious or fun. The kitchen is beautifully set up and sparkling clean.  Laura welcomed us with a glass of Prosecco and  appetizers such as sliced tomato with burrata, raddichio salad, sliced meats and cheeses with their delicious flavored honeys and jams imported from Italy and homemade breadsticks.   Then, we made a delicious ricotta gnocchi with mushroom truffle sauce and topped off our lunch with a delicious dessert of grilled pears and apricots along with biscotti and their home made chocolate cake. There was so much food and they graciously provided us with containers to take home our leftovers.   We also shopped in the beautiful store in front and we all went home with new pots and pans! It was a perfect day for a very special birthday.  I highly recommend La Buona Cucina.  We will be back! Ciao!

    thumb Andrea L.
    3/11/2019

      This wonderful gathering with others that share the love of cooking, Italia and warm ambiance was a Christmas gift from our children.  This was by far the best gift!

    The kitchen "classroom" is amazing, a chef's dream.  The instructions were clear, easy to follow and lead everyone to a successful outcome  making ravioli.

    You will feel like a pro when you are finished with a full belly and a doggie bag to go home with.

    Repeat visit planned in not too distant future!

    thumb Maggie M.
    2/14/2019

      This is the best cooking class I've been to since I was in Paris and it was the kids cooking class!
    I cannot wait to try one of the adult ones.
    Seriously first class and delicious!!!!!!

    thumb Staci B.
    9/19/2018

      Fabulous store, warm, friendly service. I want to buy everything they have. The store is beautiful and immaculately clean. Everyone is so friendly and helpful! Amazing selection of products.

    thumb Sue M.
    7/21/2018

      I celebrated my 50th here recently. Working with everyone involved to pull off the event was a joy. Lauren and crew accommodated changes to the menu and headcount right up until the morning of the party (not sure if I was supposed to advertise this part). We had the entire store to ourselves, and everyone had a great experience: the food was fantastic, the cooking fun, and the service exceptional. Oh, and if having an event here, ask them to make you their off-menu chocolate cake; like the store, a hidden gem. Thank you for a great memory!

    thumb Tony S.
    4/12/2018

      Laura explained things so well and made us use Italian! 🙂 We were a small group but it was perfect because we got to interact so much. Making fresh pasta from scratch is highly recommended!

    thumb Kristen F.
    3/19/2018

      I cannot possibly put into words how wonderful Healthy Italia is.

    We held an event there for my company on a Tuesday night. They set up a long table for us in the middle of the store and accomodated a group of just over 20. We made tagliatelle from scratch with eggplant and tomato, pork loin with honey and balsamic, and riso al latte (with this incredible pistachio spread!). We were also provided with a welcoming prosecco toast and antipasto. The owners were so kind and great at teaching each recipe in detail. They shared stories of their lives in Italy and how their grandma's used to make this food for them. We had SUCH a fun time. They also extended a discount to anyone who wanted to shop that night (and shop we did). After the event, they emailed us the recipes so we can make the dishes we learned at home. This event totally exceeded my expectations and I can't wait to return and learn how to cook something new!

    thumb Brooke O.
    2/27/2018

      Recently went here for a cooking/food event and it was awesome. Everything here is so delicious, the staff is so pleasant, friendly and knowledgeable. Would highly recommend! And, got a few things in the shop. Great selection and worth a visit!

    thumb J. L.
    2/23/2018

      My wife threw a surprise birthday for me here recently and we could not have been happier with the whole experience.  The party for 12 people included appetizers, a pasta-making class, dinner (we ate the pasta we made from scratch), and dessert.  The staff was professional and pleasant and we never felt rushed.  The food was delicious! I highly recommend Healthy Italia for a private party --- you won't be disappointed!

    thumb Paul S.
    2/19/2018

      Just had a wonderful cooking instruction session and lunch at Healthy Italia. Excellent instruction by Laura and wonderful selection of items for antipasto, then delicious carbonara and beautiful yummy dessert. The ingredients are fresh and the results are fabulous. We were a group of ten and had a great time.

    thumb Ml B.
    11/18/2017

      Healthy Italia put on an amazing private event for my 50th birthday! From the moment we stepped in the door to our goodbye we were treated to an amazing culinary and cultural experience. The menu was personalized to our needs and everything was so deliciously prepared. The service was wonderful. Everyone was super friendly.  All of my friends raved about how this was such a unique and fun experience. Thank you Healthy Italia for making this such a memorable occasion!!
    PS-- love doing all my gift shopping with you. The gifts are always such a big hit!!!

    thumb Sonia Z.
    9/27/2017

      I was invited to an event at Healthy Italia and it was just wonderful. We made a four course dinner that was delicious. Laura, the owner and chef was a terrific teacher and fully explained everything we were doing.  The class was fun and everyone was engaged. A great night out and a terrific way to spend time with friends or business associates.

    thumb Jane M.
    9/14/2017
Back To Top